Hi guys In xp the updated files ended up in cwindows\$... where they could be deleted to save space. Can't see the same sort of thing in 7, any info on this? Best regards Tony Google ain't your friend. More privacy, no tracking. http://clusty.com/ Due to the amount of spam posted via googlegroups and their inaction to the problem, I block all articles posted from there. If you wish your postings to be seen by everyone you will need to find a different method of posting.