When initially setting up a notebook, the options are: 1. 'I will use it on this computer' to specify a local notebook. 2. 'I will use it on multiple computers' to specify that the notebook will live in a central location that you specify, but will be accessed on 2 or more computers. 3. 'Multiple people will share the notebook' to specify that the notebook will reside in a shared location, such as a server or a shared folder on your computer. Say I pick option 1, and then later move that notebook to a server where several people can access it, or move it to a thumb drive so I can use it on multiple computers. Will it work automatically? There are no switches to throw change the notebook from a 1 to a 2 or 3. But is that necessary if I simply move the notebook using Windows Explorer after closing it in the local computer? If it works automatically, why does a user have to pick one of those three options when setting up a notebook in the first place?