Hello, One of our machines was a 98SE box that was upgraded to XP with an 'XP Home SP2 Upgrade' CD a few years back. Worked great and still does, except that it uses about 15G of hard drive (has since the upgrade) even after uninstalling un-needed software. This is on a smallish drive with three partitions that now hit a remote network storage. I am planning on resizing some partitions to give that system some breathing room so to speak. I was taught way back that an OS should never take up more than 50% of it's partition and I'd like to restore that ratio. Q: I seem to recall that there are files that are saved during an upgrade installation just in case you didn't like the results. What are they and can they be deleted now? Will they provide much free space? Thanks.